Get Ready for the Jets to Be Pretty Darned Good

10 Apr

The Bottlenose hates to admit it, but the Jets are on the cusp of a really good run. The #1 defense in football, Shon Greene, Leon Washington and Ladanian in the offensive backfield. A good, young QB who has Braylon Edwards, Jerricho Cotchery and Dustin Keller to throw to. And I’m willing to bet the Jets spend a high pick on another wideout in a couple of weeks.

Whether they add JT or not, the Jets are looking strong in ’10 and beyond. Their postseason run was no illusion, even if they did stumble backwards into the dance. Sweeping them again this season will be no easy feat.

And to make matters worse, any hopes of Rex Ryan arriving early at the pearly gates via cardiac arrest may have been dashed with his recent lap band surgery.

2 Responses to “Get Ready for the Jets to Be Pretty Darned Good”

  1. InFINcible April 11, 2010 at 7:17 am #

    Thanks Dan just what I needed…

    You might be right but I think Thomas Jones was a huge loss for them, their OL can’t stay healthy forever, can they? Nolan is no Rex Ryan but a pretty darn good DC.They have Revis sure, but I’ll take our other 3 guys any day of the week over theirs. I think our DL is also better, but as of right now their LB’s slightly better pre-draft.

    I would take our RB’s over theirs, WR’s # 2-4, QB too early to say but I’m good with Henne. They have a better TE pre-draft, slightly better OL, I’ll give the edge to them with coaching though TS gets a lot out of his guys.

    And no I’m not planning on taking off my Dolphin’s colored glasses any time soon. That’s how I see it and I’m content with it :).

    GO FINS!!

    • danewen April 11, 2010 at 10:09 am #

      Shon Greene 5.0 ypc, Leon Washington 4.6ypc, Thomas Jones 4.2ypc. And that doesn’t include the postseason, when Shon Greene went off and made Jones expendable.

Leave a Reply

