The Bottlenose Calls it Quits: A Thank You.

26 Feb

For many moons I have enjoyed tossing my SoFlo Sea Mammal-related thoughts into the “cybersphere”. I have had a wonderful time discussing, debating and bantering about our beloved team with you guys.

However, over the years, as work life and family life have commanded more and more of my time, the danger of “phoning this in” has become more and more real. There are too many great sites and message boards to half-ass this.

I humbly thank those of you who have read and commented on my posts. I also want to thank Curt Fennell at the great Phins.com, for including my humble blog in the news feed.

I am hopeful for our team. I am hopeful that Adam Gase can get the most out of a quarterback who has been, in my opinion, wrongly deployed. I am hopeful that Ross, whose hiring decisions are historically mystifying, has stumbled upon a bright, young mind.

I will never miss a snap. I will never stop loving the Miami Dolphins. I will be cheering along with you guys. May the fire-light of Dan Marino’s greatness bless us all for decades to come, and in the words of that great dolphin, Snowflake, “Squeak, squeak, click, squeak, series of clicks, squeak.”

GO DOLPHINS, and feel free to follow me on Twitter at @TheBottlenose, or my comedy handle, @VaguelyFunnyDan

2 Responses to “The Bottlenose Calls it Quits: A Thank You.”

  1. David Blake February 27, 2016 at 4:56 am #

    Very sorry to hear it. I’ve enjoyed your humor over the past few years. I’ve found you to be very clever and entertaining. As the owner of Phinfever, I understand your struggles.

    Dave

    • Dan Ewen February 27, 2016 at 3:57 pm #

      Thank you for the kind words, Dave. You do a great job on Phinfever. I’ll try not to be such a stranger over there!

      GO DOLPHINS!!!

Leave a Reply

